Ahfad El Ghiwane

DATE : Thursday, August 2 - 19h30

LOCATION : TD stage

ENTRANCE : Free

Description


(Morocco)

Morocco in the spotlight!
In collaboration with Le Centre Culturel Marocain-Dar Al Maghrib.

Legendary, immortal : the Nass El Ghiwane phenomenon revolutionized Moroccan music in the 1970s. In tribute to this mythical band nicknamed “the Rolling Stones of Africa” by Martin Scorsese, the ambitious group Ahfad el Ghiwane will kick off this 8th edition of the Festival Orientalys.

The twins Mouhsin and Yassine Abouzine will sprinkle a new flavour over their masters’ ingenious repertory in an earthy sweetness, with dance treading energetically upon the nostalgia of memory. An enthusiastic moment, both retro and innovative, that boldly perpetuates the gifts of the past.

This is an opening show that will please fans of the genre along with neophytes seeking musical discoveries and committed lyrics. Ahfad El Ghiwane, in the course of a luminous evening, will convey a moment in the magic of the Ghiwanes. Long life to the legends of yesteryear!

SHARE THIS :
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0

Related media


Map

Ahfad El Ghiwane

DATE : Jeudi 2 Août - 19h30

LIEU : Scène TD

PRIX : Gratuit

Description


(Maroc)

Le Maroc a l’honneur!
En collaboration avec le Centre Culturel Marocain-Dar Al Maghrib.

Légendaire, immortel : le phénomène Nass El Ghiwane aura révolutionné la musique marocaine des années 70. En hommage à ce groupe mythique surnommé par Martin Scorsese « Les Rolling Stones de l’Afrique », l’ambitieux groupe « Ahfad El Ghiwane » donnera le coup d’envoi de cette 8e édition du Festival Orientalys.

Les jumeaux Mouhsin et Yassine Abouzine parsèmeront d’une saveur nouvelle l’ingénieux répertoire de leurs maîtres, dans une douceur terreuse où la danse vient fouler du pied avec énergie la nostalgie d’un souvenir. Un moment enthousiaste, à la fois rétro et innovant, qui perpétue avec audace les cadeaux d’autrefois.

Un spectacle d’ouverture qui saura plaire autant aux mordus du genre qu’aux néophytes avides de découvertes musicales et de textes engagés. Ahfad El Ghiwane, le temps d’une soirée lumineuse, un moment de la magie des Ghiwanes. Longue vie aux légendes d’autrefois !

PARTAGER :
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on Google+0

Médias associés


Plan