KYAB YUL-SA

DATE : Sunday, September 13 - 19h30

LOCATION : TD stage

ENTRANCE : Free

Description


(Tibet, France)

Somewhere, back together in exile after escaping from a tower of Babel, the musicians of Kyab Yul-Sa invite you to move beyond boundaries, initiating you to a conjured dialogue at the crossroads of Tibetan, Scandinavian and Indian melodies.

Lobsang Chonzor, a Tibetan singer and multi-instrumentalist, will enchant you with his delicate and powerful voice as he presents the Tibetan music and dances of which he is among the few connoisseurs. France is where he met Margaux Liénard, who introduced him to the sounds of the traditional Irish, Scandinavian and French violin that she had carefully gleaned from her own travels. Together, they crossed paths with percussionist Julien Lahaye, who studied with the great masters in India and the Middle East; the delicate art of the zarb was among the treasures he brought back.

At the meeting point of their journeys, the three of them have forged a new musical language and are now charting a distinctive path, from the Himalayas to the flanks of the fjords and the shores of the Caspian Sea.

SHARE THIS :

Related media


Map

KYAB YUL-SA

DATE : Dimanche 13 Septembre - 19h30

LIEU : Scène TD

PRIX : Gratuit

Description


(Tibet, France)

Quelque part, échappés d’une tour de Babel mais réunis dans la terre de l’exil, les musiciens de Kyab Yul-Sa vous invitent à transcender les frontières pour vous initier à un dialogue incantatoire inédit, au carrefour des mélodies tibétaines, scandinaves et indiennes.

Lobsang Chonzor, chanteur tibétain multi-instrumentiste, enchante de sa voix délicate et puissante et transmet la musique et les danses tibétaines dont il est l’un des rares connaisseurs. C’est en France qu’il rencontre Margaux Liénard qui lui fait entendre pour la première fois le son du violon traditionnel irlandais, scandinave et français qu’elle a glané précieusement au gré de ses propres voyages. Ensemble, ils croisent le chemin du percussionniste Julien Lahaye qui étudia auprès des grands maîtres en Inde et au Moyen-Orient pour en ramener notamment l’art délicat du zarb.

À la croisée de leurs parcours, les trois musiciens se sont forgé un nouveau langage musical et tracent aujourd’hui une route singulière, de l’Himalaya jusqu’aux flancs des fjords, aux bords de la mer Caspienne…

PARTAGER :

Médias associés


Plan