RETOUR ... AUX SOURCES DU FLAMENCO

DATE : Saturday, September 12 - 19h45

LOCATION : TD stage

ENTRANCE : Free

Description


(Spain, Quebec)

Rosanne Dion, Caroline Planté, Fernando Gallego El Bancalero, Miguel Medina
Guest musician : Ali Omar El-Farouk

Dusk in Andalusia, on a public square ringed by orange trees. As if bewitched, she snaps her heels against the ground, imparting a loud thud. Her hands turn to the sky as if she were awaiting a sign, and she continues to repeat this gesture untiringly. This is the image that takes root in people’s minds when Rosanne Dion succumbs to flamenco, a Gypsy dance.

Dedicated to the mother of singer El Bancalero and inspired by the songs that rocked his childhood, this traditional flamenco show is the result of a collaboration between great Montreal artists: Rosanne Dion (dance), Fernando Gallego El Bancalero (voice), Caroline Planté (guitar) and Miguel Medina (percussion).

In a fiery atmosphere, we will be witnessing an energetic and colourful show, with great command of the arts of dance and music, with a prominent place for improvisation. A majestic gown, uncontrollable passion, vibrant palmas and castanets – together they will take possession of you during this show with its deep flamenco impulses!

SHARE THIS :

Related media


Map

RETOUR ... AUX SOURCES DU FLAMENCO

DATE : Samedi 12 Septembre - 19h45

LIEU : Scène TD

PRIX : Gratuit

Description


(Québec, Espagne)

Rosanne Dion, Caroline Planté, Fernando Gallego El Bancalero, Miguel Medina
Artiste invité : Ali Omar El-Farouk

Crépuscule andalou, sur une place entourée d’orangers, comme ensorcelée, elle fait claquer ses pieds contre le sol laissant un bruit sourd envahir le lieu. Ses mains, elle les tourne vers le ciel comme si elle attend un signe, et elle continue de répéter ce même geste inlassablement. C’est cette image qui s’enracine dans les têtes lorsque Rosanne Dion succombe à cette danse gitane, le flamenco. Derrière elle, les musiciens battent la mesure toujours plus forte, toujours plus intense.

Dédié à la mère du chanteur « El Bancalero » et inspiré des chants qui ont bercé son enfance, ce spectacle de flamenco traditionnel est le fruit de la collaboration entre de grands artistes montréalais: Rosanne Dion à la danse, Fernando Gallego El Bancalero au chant, Caroline Planté à la guitare et Miguel Medina aux percussions.

Dans une ambiance endiablée, nous assisterons en direct à un spectacle énergique et coloré, grâce à une grande maîtrise aussi bien de l’art de la danse que celui de la musique – le tout avec une place de choix à l’improvisation. Robe majestueuse, passion impétueuse, palmas trépidantes et castagnettes débridées prendront possession de vous lors de ce spectacle aux ardeurs exaltées!

PARTAGER :

Médias associés


Plan